Pan X compatible with macOS Monterey 12.6

Is Pan X compatible with macOS Monterey 12.6?

Panorama X 10.2 is compatible with macOS Monterey. If you are still using Panorama X 10.1, you’ll need to upgrade to 10.2 to use Monterey.

I’m running Panorama 10.2.0.b29 on an M1 MacBook Air running macOS Monterey 12.6, and I’d be very hesitant to say they are “compatible.” It runs, yes, but the user interface for simple database use has numerous glitches that make it curseworthy rather than a pleasant experience. I am surprised that no one has been commenting on this in the forum summaries I’ve received, and astonished to find none of my gripes on the official bug list. Maybe the problems are specific to the M1 MacBook Air and you’ve had negligible sales to that platform yet?

Forgive me if I’m missing some obvious fix, or something previously reported. I’m new to this forum and to Pan X. I’ve been using Panorama since 1992, and until recently was doing just fine with Pan 6. Then my MacBook Pro died, so I upgraded to the Air and finally had to abandon my paid-for Pan 6 and start using Pan X. So I’m seven years behind the rest of you. I haven’t taken a course in Pan X, nor studied the help database except to answer specific questions. I’ve converted only a few of my Panorama files so far, mostly just a Wordle solver that I wrote and a few routines I have for tracking book titles and personal notes. My impression has been that there are a lot of good changes, quite a few questionable ones that maybe I’ll get used to, and a great many things that aren’t working well yet. That “yet” means I’m giving you the benefit of the doubt, since you just recently got this port to the M1 working. But why aren’t the interface problems being discussed and addressed? Because I’m the only one who has seen them, and I haven’t documented them here?