Submit corrections failure

For years I was hoping for just such a simple system for submitting Help File corrections, and now I found it! Thank you. (I edit text for a living, so it drives me crazy if I can’t make corrections :slight_smile: )

However, on my first try, I get a failure. My correction was one word added to a sentence. When I click the “Submit to ProVUE” button, I get the error below.

I just installed the 10.2 beta, after upgrading from OS 10.11 to 10.13.

–dave scott

UNABLE TO UPLOAD CORRECTIONS TO PROVUE SERVER

500 Internal Server Error

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator at webmaster@provue.com to inform them of the time this error occurred, and the actions you performed just before this error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

I don’t know what to tell you – there have been no other difficulties with this and I just tried it and it worked fine. Perhaps there was a momentary problem on our server, though the monitoring service we use shows no downtime in past 11 days. Please try it again and see if works now.

Over the past several years there have been over 2,700 corrections submitted by users, so this system does get a lot of use. I hope you’ll be able to take advantage of it.

OK, I tried again, from a different computer, in a different part of the city, under a different OS (10.14.5 now), and it failed again with the same error. I’m wondering if it is a problem with submitting from Japan?

I had just updated to 10.2 on this machine as well.

BTW, I do not have multimarkdown installed, so I can’t preview, but I assume that doesn’t affect the submission process.

If that was the case, I would expect Panorama to not work at all. Other parts of Panorama communicate with the provue.com server the same way, for example to check that your account is logged on.