I am very happy that Panorama X supports the OS X Versioning. I am wondering if other OS X features like Autosave and Reopening windows (that were open when I quit Panorama X) are supported. The last option does not seem to be supported; with the first option (Autosave) I am getting mixed results.
I would agree with not using autosave, but when I quit Panorama X, Panorama should ask if I want to save unsaved modifications. Otherwise I am going to lose my changes. I just watched such a case and was surprised to see that my database reopened in its previous state.
My tests show that my little test database does not seem to know that it has been edited when the I only replace its data completely with a procedure (using the importtext statement with the option “Existing data”, “Replace”). There is no notification in the window title bar, no “— Edited” appended. When I quit Panorama now, the changes are not saved, and Panorama does not ask me.
It’s different when I edit a record: Then “— Edited” gets appended to the database name. When I close the window now (with the red button in the title bar), Panorama X asks me if I want to save or to revert the changes – the expected behavior. When I use the Quit command instead (without saving before), Panorama does not ask me to save or revert, but it seems to autosave my database.