OpenFile issue in Pan 6; OpenFile will not open secondary database

I am rather new to Panorama. Please forgive me if this is a silly question. I have looked through the formulas and programming documentation and do not seem to be able to solve this issue.

When I use the openfile statement to open a secondary database (located in the same folder as the first database), focus switches from the open procedure window to the 1st database and nothing happens. The 2nd database does not open and no error message appears. I have tried numerous variations of the openfile and openfiledialog statements and I cannot find a method that will open the 2nd database. I have tried to perform this action with several other databases with no success. I also tried using error handling. Typing the file name with and without the extension does not work. Also, using the nodefaultextension statement does not make this work.

I am running macOS Sierra 10.12.6 with Admin rights and Panorama 6.0.0 Build 121629. I have not experienced any other issues with procedures. The other databases I am trying to open with a procedure will open just fine if I use the Panorama file menu (not the pop-up dialog window) to manually open the database. I just don’t seem to be able to make it happen inside a procedure. What am I missing here?

I am happy to answer any questions that would help diagnose this problem. -Adam

It would help to see the code you’re using. There may be an obvious clue there.

The lack of any error message suggests that it is opening; perhaps off the viewable screen area. Check the Window menu to see if it’s listed.

Otherwise, check spelling and capitalization, and be sure there are no leading or trailing spaces.

But again, post your code for others to review.

Hi James,