Averages Work manually but not in procedure

An .intialize procedure I have been using daily for probably 15 years (in a DB that is approaching 30) stopped working correctly this afternoon. It was after a series of PanX crashes/force quits, so something may have gotten corrupted. If so, I don’t know how far the corruption has gone, this is just the most obvious problem to appear.

There are other calculations going on before this, but all records are selected and summaries clear before the following.

I select five years worth of data and then average then numbers as follows. All fields are integers

field «Total»
Average
field «Tix1»
Average
field «Tix2»
Average
field «Tix3»
Average
field «Tix4»
Average
Field «Dist. Gross»
Average

lastrecord
fg5Total="Five Year Avg Total: "+«Total»
fg5Gross="Five Year Avg Gross: "+pattern(«Dist. Gross»,"#,#.##")
fg5Mem="Five Year Avg Member: "+«Tix1»
fg5Non="Five Year Avg NonMem: "+«Tix2»
fg5Coup="Five Year Avg Coupon: "+«Tix4»
fg5Child="Five Year Avg Child: "+«Tix3»

When I look at the data sheet at this point «Tix1» summary filed is blank. But if I manually average the field, the correct number is calculated and placed in the field.

If I stop the procedure here and then run it again, «Tix1» and «Tix2» summary fields are blank.

I just ran it a third time, and all fields are calculated and correct. But the fourth time, back to blank

Any reason the behavior would change if not corruption?

I think you could distill all your code down to only these 6 lines by using the aggregate( function thus eliminating the need for summary records.

fg5Total="Five Year Avg Total: "+aggregate({«Total»},"average")
fg5Gross="Five Year Avg Gross: "+pattern(aggregate({«Dist. Gross»},"average"),"#,#.##")
fg5Mem="Five Year Avg Member: "+aggregate({«Tix1»},"average")
fg5Non="Five Year Avg NonMem: "+aggregate({«Tix2»},"average")
fg5Coup="Five Year Avg Coupon: "+aggregate({«Tix4»},"average")
fg5Child="Five Year Avg Child: "+aggregate({«Tix3»},"average")