I worked with several of my newly converted Pan6->PanX databases and noticed that everything is saved without asking me if I want to save, when closing a window. This is not a bad feature but different than expected. There is a Restore function in the File menu but it is not working properly for me.
Also, although “Save As” is still possible you need to first hold down the “Option” key. Why not just leave “Save As” as a full time menu option.