How do I delete one of my entries in the Database Exchange?


#1

I have inadvertently duplicated one of my Database Exchange entries and I want tro delete one of them. How do I do it?

I clicked on one of them and selected File->Move To … and chose the Desktop as the destination, thinking that this might remove that entry. It removed the entire Exchange and I had to re-install Panorama X to get it back.


#2

And now I find that both the Download and Open buttons are greyed out for both entries. Can somebody else please try to download either or both of the Accelerated lookup entries?


#3

Both downloaded as empty folders.


#4

Thanks Dave - now I need to delete both of them.


#5

I can now download both and they produce identical results. Can you check again please Dave?


#6

Yep. This time both folders had content, and the modification dates and sizes were identical.


#7

Thanks Dave. Now, back to the initial question - how do I delete one of them?

Also, how do I update the date of posting? The current version was posted today but the November 2017 dates are still displayed. There has to be a simpler way of doing this - so much of it is still extraordinarily complicated.


#8

You ask me to do it. Which I have done (I removed the one with no content).


#9

What a delightfully simple solution. Thank you.