Church/Charity Dashboard

Hi,

I’m new to PanX, but somewhat familiar with Filemaker.

I lead a small church which is also a registered charity. Over the years, I’ve been frustrated by the lack of a solution that would allow me to manage the whole church/charity. Filemaker gave me the idea of building the solution, but primary key fields and foreign key fields and the warnings that I MUST create a proper ERD diagram first or my computer will explode :slight_smile: all led me to put off creating this solution. I am now in the situation that I really need to get this solution built. I’ve tried CMS and similar software, but each one requires me to shoehorn my data to fit their general features. I’m hoping this forum and you wise people will point me in the right direction and guide as to the best way to build this or if I am barking up the wrong tree.

First let me tell you about my skillset. I’m proficient with computers (although that is relative), develop websites, can use the command line on occasion but am not a programmer (the programming seen in many examples of PanX databases concerns me a little).

What am I trying to build?

1. A contact list of all members, volunteers and visitors. To include new UK GDPR requirements which means most likely a scanned copy of consent to have personal data processed from each individual. I would also like this to show relationships between individuals. It is essential to know who is married to whom and who their children are.
  2. A rota system that will allow me to see what each volunteer is involved in as well as highlight over involvement and clashes in different areas.
  3. A list of all departments linked to people working in that department and those leading it.