Web Browser Object not able to retrieve database info

I am new to all of this. When using the Web Browser Object, You are able to easily pull info from your database by using «FieldName»

The moment I add a curly bracket { } within the HTML the Panorama formula no longer works. These brackets are used when working with styling and also when dealing with script tags within the HTML.

Am I doing something wrong or is this potentially a bug?

Thank you!

This is a feature of the literal text mode.

You can also insert a complete formula into the literal text by surrounding the formula with the { and } characters. (However, if you find yourself doing a lot of this it might be better to switch to the Formula mode.)

It’s trying to interpret the text between the braces as a formula. If you need the braces to be part of the html, I think you will need to use formula mode, and enclose everything except the Name field with some other quoting characters, such as pipes. Something like

|||<!DOCTYPE html>
<body>
<hr>
||| + «Name» + |||
<hr>
</html>|||

Thank you for the reply. I have been working on this in formula mode. As far as using other quoting characters, I seem to be having no luck. Enclosing items with pipes seems to not do anything but display the pipes.

If I set the Web Browser Object’s Options panel to formula -

and alter the default Formula panel to duplicate Dave’s formula -

when I hit Apply I get the current contents of my Name field displayed.

From your symptoms, you are definitely using literal mode, not formula mode. Gary’s instructions will solve the problem.