Value Storage and Text Object Display

I am not a developer and my only experience in programming is a limited amount in Panorama 6. I have read much of the help documentation for Panoram X and have purchased and viewed the following Panoram X Video Training: Data Collections; Formulas; Control Flow; Accessing Fields & Variables; Lookups; Form Programming; Text List Objects. While some of the video training was helpful, most of it dealt with issues which were far more advanced than either I needed or was capable of seeing any use for. It would have been helpful for me, if the training showed where code or procedures were entered into a db and where the results of those were then displayed.
I have two dbs: Contacts (ContactID, name, address, etc.) and Donations (ContactID, date, amount). The ContactID field contains a unique number for a specific contact in both dbs.
Once a month, I would like to add new donations to the Donations db from an external source and then calculate the following 14 values for each donor using the data in the Donations db: last donation date; last donation amount; total amount; total count; total average; 12-mo total; 12-mo count; 12-mo average; calendar year total; calendar year count; calendar year average; 10-year total; 10-year count; 10-year average. I would then like to be able to go to a particular record in my Contacts db and view the following in a Text Object: contact name and address, and the 14 values mentioned above.