Not connecting to PanoramaX server

I’ve been using PanoramaX for a couple of years now on my laptop, as well as on a couple of computers in the office. It still seems to be working fine on the office computers (as noted in my recent usage statements) but, having just gotten the following window, I see that my laptop copy isn’t communicating with your servers.
PanXquestion
Once that window pops up, none of the buttons (Check Network, Quit, or Later) work. I also can’t drag puzzle pieces. The only thing I can do is Force Quit PanoramaX.
When I open it again and check my Site License, it shows me (locally) as logged in, but anything that I try to do gives the message that there is a server error.
I am connected to the internet. I’ve restarted the computer. With this I can’t do anything now.

This means that something is blocking Panorama from connecting to provue.com. If you have normal internet access, then there is some sort of firewall blocking Panorama. For example Little Snitch or Hands Off could do that, there are several other firewall programs available. If you don’t have an outbound firewall program installed then there is some sort of malware on your system that is blocking Panorama, or your router or ISP is blocking connections (since other computers are not affected these last two possibilities are quite unlikely, only a program on the actual computer can block internet access to specific programs).

There is nothing on the Panorama end that can be done to restore the connection. There is no magic setting to get around this – if Panorama is blocked from the internet, it’s blocked. Whatever the source of that block is must be removed to allow Panorama to continue working.

This is the second report I’ve received like this in the past month, after no reports of this ever before. So I am wondering if there is some new malware going around that blocks internet connections.