ExecuteEveryMinute on a shared db (Enterprise)

Admittedly I am new to this variable. My goal is to have a db on the server that automatically creates a new record every minute. (Reasons to be explained later if desired.)

On a file locally, I have written a procedure that creates a new record. I surrounded that with
Global ExecuteEveryMinute
ExecuteEveryMinute{ Add a record code goes here }

This works wonderfully while my file is open locally. But if I close my file locally but keep Pano 6 open, I get errors telling me that ‘Destination field does not exist’. Understandable as the file that contains that field is now closed. How can I not get those errors locally without keeping the file open as I’m really not wanting it to happen locally?
Edit: I’ve figured out that I can check for the MAC ID of the local computer and exit the procedure if I am running locally.)

Having shared that file and uploaded it to the Enterprise Server, I was hoping that it would by being open on the Server, that it would automatically create the new records. No such luck.

What is the proper way to accomplish the server automatically adding a new record every minute?

Instead of checking for the MAC ID, I would suggest checking to make sure that the file is open. Also, your code is going to need to make sure that the correct window is open before it starts adding records. Otherwise it will just be adding records to whatever database happens to randomly be the top window – which is almost certainly a BAD thing.

As for this running automatically when you open it on the server – where is the code that defines the variable? If it is in the .Initialize procedure, that doesn’t get run on the server. Instead, you need to set up a procedure named .InitializeServer.