Closing database doesn't prompt to save changes


#1

Well, I should say it does prompt to save or revert, etc., but it only flashes for a second and then the database closes without waiting for a response. I had assumed it was saving changes anyway, but right now I confirmed that when I open it again all changes since the last deliberate save are lost. This seems to be new behavior with the new release.

What are the criteria for this prompt to appear in the first place? Many times I have made many changes and quit, don’t get the prompt, but everything was saved anyway. Other times I get the prompt, and always choose to save. I know some kinds of things are automatically saved, but others aren’t. Until I discovered today that it’s not necessarily true.