Check printing option

I assume there is no built in check printing module.

Nothing built in, but it is pretty easy to set up a form to print checks.

Okie Dokie, I’m gonna give it a whirl. ezCheckPrinting for Mac, which I’ve been trying, is a mess. I’m always inspired when the programmers write “CVS” instead of “CSV”; nor will the primitive CSV import function (the only option) successfully import a comma in a field. But this is all OT, so I’m moving on.

I’ve been printing checks with Panorama for nearly 30 years, using a form as Bruce indicated. I use checks from Deluxe that have one check per sheet, which makes it easier. The check itself is in the middle with blank areas above and below that can be separated with perforations. I just looked at them to try to figure out the exact product name but unfortunately I couldn’t figure it out and the Deluxe web site isn’t accepting my password so I can’t check that way. I would think any of the 1 per page checks on this page could be made to work pretty easily, but I would avoid the 3 per page unless you always print checks in groups of three.

Early indications are not good. I’m not experienced with Panorama forms. Also, I need 3/page on blank stock, which I have, no stubs. I have the MICR font, though I’m not sure whether I’d get the check number to fill in. So I started as one would with a 3-up Word merge file, picking the matrix object, resizing for 3 per page (3.5 inches high), but I’m not getting text where I want it, and I haven’t even started with “merge” fields. Probably started with the wrong concept. Maybe I’ll see if I can do 1-up and then see if 3-up is possible – should be, it is just a big fat label, really.